Meh.

I find myself giving that title to posts often, or something along those lines. I just feel meh. Might be PMS right now, not really sure…it has been so wonky and wtf the last few month I legit don’t know. And can’t have a period tracker because fuck that shit with this political climate. So who knows…..

But for now I’m still job hunting. Had 2 more interviews and they both went well. One job doesn’t offer insurance though, so unless the pay is higher it’s a no go. The other would be going back to retail but there would be advancement and insurance. Haven’t heard back from either but both had decision makers on vacation so, guess we will see.

Struggling to do things on my long term to do list, like write more on my book or paint things in the house, or whatever. Keeping up with my daily shit…vacuuming and litter box, dishes and laundry…I mean Ross helps there so that’s nice. But a lot of things I would rather do by myself…like writing or what not. I think that spawns from being so harshly judged in my last relationship for just about everything, that now I would rather just be alone doing stuff even when I know no one here is judging me for anything. I did manage some paintings though, even if I have no where to sell them. Though I did reach out to 2 places locally that feature artists….here’s hoping. I’ve attached pics because I’m quite happy with these pieces.

Alright. Off to eat ice cream because fuck it. I’ve been careful about what I eat for the sake of my stomach issues, so I want ice cream now. Go forth and get your own ice cream, or whatever makes you smile…long as it’s not harmful to others, be kind to others!

Into The Deep. 2022
Pride. 2022
Shine Through. 2022

Leave a comment