Inner ramblings

I wish I could help you more than I can,

I see the struggles, the pain, the fear.

That feeling is familiar to me, all too familiar,

And I wish it wasn’t the same anguish in you voice I hear.

To absorb all that negativity, embue you with light…

I wish I could grant you that relief.

To show you your beauty, strength, relisience,

And make sure that you took it to heart as a true belief.

To wrap you up and forever protect you from the storm that rages inside,

To show you that you’ve made it through these years,

And inspire you with such passion and energy,

To hold your head high, look directly at them, and scare your own fears.

All this and more is what I wish for you.

Happiness, serenity, peace of mind.

One day I know you will feel this, live this,

And all this darkness will be so far behind.

It’s not great but it’s a quick this that’s been stirring in my skull.

Go out and be kind folks.

One thought on “Inner ramblings

Leave a comment